Read the latest HealthWatch newsletter:  Newsletter 116, Summer 2021


This will start at approximately 7pm:


If you are attending in person, the venue has information about its Covid-19 precautions: How we are keeping you safe when you visit the RSM. This includes:

Although face coverings and social distancing are no longer mandatory, we will continue to keep certain safety measures in place and encourage our visitors to follow our guidance below.


Our staff will continue to wear masks in confined areas and where people may meet others, such as corridors and elevators, and we recommend our members/visitors do the same

Our staff will continue to wear masks when serving food and drinks


6.00 Reception and Drinks

7.00 Welcome by Nick Ross, President of HealthWatch

7.05 Annual General Meeting

(i) Minutes of the 2020 Annual General Meeting

(ii) Matters arising from the minutes

(iii) Chair’s report (Susan Bewley)

(iv) Membership report (Alan Henness)

(v) Treasurer’s report (Anne Raikes)

(vi) Election of Officers

Chair: Susan Bewley

Vice-Chair: Leeza Osipenko

Treasurer: TBA

Secretary: Roger Fisken

(vii) Election of Trustees:

Andrew Fulton, Sofia Hart, Alan Henness, John Illman, Keith Isaacson, James May, Tom Moberley, Philippa Pigache, Les Rose.

(viii) To confirm the co-option of:

Nathan Hodson and Jolene Galbreath

Student representatives: Robert Grant, Pavithran Maniam, Sylvester Odame-Amoabeng

(ix) Motion to amend the Constitution:

In paragraph 1 (and throughout), replace "HealthWatch" with "HealthSense UK", to become:

1. The Charity shall be called "HealthSense UK".

This change of name to be subject to the approval of the Charity Commission.

7.20 Presentation of Awards to Winners of the Student Prize Competition

7.40 Presentation of the HealthWatch Award for 2021: Prof Christina Pagel

8.15 Dinner

Remember that only members of HealthWatch present at the AGM can vote so please ensure your membership is up to date. If you have any questions about your membership status, please contact the Membership Secretary.

The current voting membership is 221 (see Membership Secretary's report), and the quorum for the AGM is one-twentieth of that, so the quorum is 12.

Since the motion is a motion to change the Constitution, it will require a two-thirds majority of those present and voting to pass, otherwise it will fall.


Minutes of the 2020 AGM

Chair's report

Membership Secretary's report

Treasurer's report



Are you for science and integrity in healthcare?



Already a member?


If you'd like to help us, please consider a donation.


yt logo rgb light

Mailing lists

If you are a member of the media or connected with a medical school or medical student organisation, please subscribe to our email list to receive occasional emails about press releases, our annual student competition and other news items we think might be of interest to you.
I agree with the Terms and Conditions